facebook twitter email typepad goodreads
terry shames
terry shames
terry shames

 NEWSFLASH 
A Killing at Cotton Hill won the Macavity Award for Best First Novel of 2013.
Library Journal named The Last Death of Jack Harbin one of the top five mysteries of 2014.
MysteryPeople named The Last Death of Jack Harbin one of the top ten mysteries of 2014.

A Deadly Affair at Bobtail Ridge

Welcome! I'm thrilled to announce many new and exciting events! See the New/Events page.

Eagerly awaiting the publication of A Deadly Affair at Bobtail Ridge, April 7!


Praise for the Samuel Craddock Mystery series:

"The lead's folksy tone belies astute detecting, and the plotting will dazzle readers. Consider for fans of Margaret Maron, Steven Havill, and Bill Crider—all 'regional' writers with universal appeal."
   —Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

"In the Samuel Craddock mysteries, her portrayals of Texas people, places, things, customs and speech are believable, carefully balanced and, best of all, entertaining."
   —Dallas Morning News


Love, Bake, Write

Bake, Love, Write
Edited by Lois Winston

I'm happy to be part of a delightful dessert cookbook, Bake, Love, Write, edited by Lois Winston. Recipes. Writing. Relationships. In this cookbook 105 authors not only share their favorite recipes for fabulous cakes, pies, cookies, candy, and more, they also share the best advice they've ever received on love and writing. The ebook sells for $.99 and paperback copes for $9.49 through Amazon.com.

Buy the book

top