facebook twitter email typepad goodreads
terry shames
terry shames
terry shames

 NEWSFLASH 
Library Journal named The Last Death of Jack Harbin one of the top five mysteries of 2014.
A Killing at Cotton Hill has been nominated for a Macavity Award for Best First Novel.


Dead Broken in Jarrett Creek

Welcome to my website. There are a lot of wonderful things happening, including award nominations for A Killing at Cotton Hill and several guest appearances in conjunction with the October 7th publication of Dead Broke in Jarrett Creek, the third in the Samuel Craddock series.

"The lead's folksy tone belies astute detecting, and the plotting will dazzle readers. Consider for fans of Margaret Maron, Steven Havill, and Bill Crider—all 'regional' writers with universal appeal."
   —Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

Read more
See upcoming events

BUY THE BOOK
Indiebound Amazon Barnes & Noble Books-A-Million


Love, Bake, Write

Bake, Love, Write
Edited by Lois Winston

I'm happy to be part of a delightful dessert cookbook, Bake, Love, Write, edited by Lois Winston. Recipes. Writing. Relationships. In this cookbook 105 authors not only share their favorite recipes for fabulous cakes, pies, cookies, candy, and more, they also share the best advice they've ever received on love and writing. The ebook sells for $.99 and paperback copes for $9.49 through Amazon.com.

Buy the book

top